About April-Chrystal Holmes


April-Chrystal Holmes Hello, readers! I’m April-Chrystal, a born and raised New Jerseyan, with a sense for adventure and a love for history and communication. I’ve traveled all over the world and emerged myself in several cultures, including a Study Abroad semester in Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. As much as I enjoy traveling, my feet will always land in New Jersey, as Jon Bon Jovi bellows,“There’s only one place they call me one of their own.” My love for the Garden State stems from its rich and thrilling historical and cultural background, highlighted by its geographic location, connecting New York City to Philadelphia.

In 2009, I received my B.A. in Communication Studies with minors in Graphic Design and Marketing from The College of New Jersey (TCNJ). I worked in the Marketing and Public Relations fields, focusing on client service, media relations, strategic communication presentations and social media. After three years, I decided to venture down another path, educating America’s youth. In 2012, I enrolled in the History Graduate Program of William Paterson University and New Jersey’s New Pathways to Teaching Program.

At the conclusion of the program, I will be an educator with the goal of creating an exciting, student-centered environment. I hope the skills, concepts and knowledge that students learn through History education will enable them to make connections to their lives and apply lessons to new circumstances, because as we all know, history does repeat itself.

This entry was posted in Biographies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

