Gregg Griffin Bio


Image

My name is Gregg Griffin; I received an associate’s degree in professional studies from Bergen Community College in December of 2010, and have been a student at William Paterson University since January of 2011 where I completed a bachelor’s degree with a double major in History and Anthropology in December of 2012. Combining these two disciplines has driven me to pursue a career in archaeology. While fulfilling the history requirements of my undergraduate coursework I focused on Classical Antiquity as well as early American Government. My archaeological endeavors and anthropological coursework have veered my research focuses more toward the North Atlantic and Viking culture.  I have participated in an archaeological field school in Scotland’s Orkney Islands, and plan on returning this summer to continue my practical field training. This semester will be my first as a member of the History Department’s graduate program. I plan on continuing my postgraduate studies with a focus in archaeological science at the University of Bradford in the UK this fall, and hope to pursue a career both in the field and in the classroom, as a college professor and archaeological researcher.

I am a New Jersey native, and Bergen County resident. In addition to my education I as well enjoy travel, exploration, music (both playing and listening), hiking, and camping.

This entry was posted in Biographies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

