Christopher Ward Bio


Hi.  My name is Chris Ward.

I graduated Fairleigh Dickinson University with a bachelor’s degree in Business Management in 2003.  After a few years in a cubicle, I found a calling to become a teacher and enrolled in William Paterson’s undergraduate program.  In 2007, I completed my studies with a BA in History and, since September 2007, have been teaching at Immaculate Conception High School in Lodi, New Jersey.  Most of my time there has been spent teaching World History to freshmen and a Modern World History course to sophomores, but a recent curriculum change has given me the opportunity to teach US 1 to sophomores.

Currently, I am a part-time, second semester graduate student at William Paterson University.  I hope to one day teach college and write.

My interest in History varies greatly.  I was turned on to the subject after reading and doing my own research into the turmoil that was the 1960s in America.  I was, at first, apprehensive to teach World History because I did not think I had enough knowledge of world cultures.  However, the class has given me an appreciation for various eras – particularly the Reformation and Ancient Rome.

Outside of History, I also enjoy listening to and performing music as well as playing hockey.

This entry was posted in Biographies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

